become a member

Not Yet a
Member of IFSO?

Find a Member

Members Area

Executive Board

Executive Board of the International Federation for the Surgery of Obesity and Metabolic Disorders 2016-2017

Nicola ScopinaroHonorary President: Nicola Scopinaro


Almino RamosPresident: Almino Ramos


Lilian KowPresident Elect: Lilian Kow


Jacques Himpens Past President: Jacques Himpens


Kelvin HigaSenior Past President: Kelvin Higa


Lilian KowSecretary/Treasurer: Lilian Kow


Antonio J. TorresBOT Chairman: Antonio J. Torres


Muffazal Lakdawala
Asia Pacific Chapter President: Muffazal Lakdawala


Kazunori KasamaAsia Pacific Chapter Member at large: Kazunori Kasama


Gerhard Prager European Chapter President: Gerhard Prager


Nicola di LorenzoEuropean Chapter Member at large: Nicola di Lorenzo


Ricardo CohenLatin American Chapter President: Ricardo Cohen


Juan Antonio Lopez Corvala
Latin American Chapter Member at large: Juan Antonio Lopez Corvala


Raul RosenthalNorth American Chapter President: Raul Rosenthal


Laurent BierthoNorth American Chapter Member at large: Laurent Biertho


Abdelrahman NimeriMiddle East
North African Chapter President: Abdelrahman Nimeri


Khaled GawdatMiddle East
North African Chapter Member at Large: Khaled Gawdat


Tracy MartinezIntegrated Health Chair: Tracy Martinez


Mary O'KaneIntegrated Health Chair Elect: Mary O’Kane




George CowanHistorian: George Cowan


Scott ShikoraEditor-in-Chief of Obesity Surgery: Scott Shikora


President of the congress: Antonio J. Torres